Skeletal_striated_muscle

Muscle Memory

I will not forget

soon

the way it felt to swoon into your grip,

Nor will I forget the feeling

of you believing in me like scripture

some ancient verse civilizations follow

blind

deaf and

dumb.

I will not forget

the way it felt to wake

seeing you smile at me,

Good morning love.

 

My body keeps going through these

motions

but now they are wrong and the

emotions

are making me forget to

breathe, eat, and sleep.

 

I hope to forget

soon,

but my muscle memory

won’t yet let me

and while my mind says move on

the involuntary reflex is so

strong.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

